Home                 |                  About                  |                  Books                  |                  Plays & Poems                  |                  Links                  |                  Contact


PhD, MA Hons University of Sydney

Order of Australia Medal 1975 (theatre)
Centenary Medal (electoral reform)
Fellow Royal Society of Arts
US State Fullbright Grant
(American Playwrights Conference 1970)
British Council Grant (study British theatre 1971)
Australian Medical Association Scholarship (PhD study)
Henry Lawson Prize for Prose, University of Sydney
Woman of Achievement, Black & White Committee
Elizabethan Theatre Trust Playwrights Seminar (University of New England, Armidale 1970)
Visitor Eugene OíNeill Centre
Yale University MA Scholarship (Playwrighting)

Foundation Secretary Australian Playwrights Conference
(Canberra 1970)
Founder Mews Playhouse and Australian Theatre (Lennox St. Newtown)
Administrator Mews Playhouse (playreadings 1970-9)
Administrator Australian Theatre (public showcase for new work and talent 1971-9)
Chairman International Musical Theatre Forum  (Festival of Sydney 1987-9)
Member Amy McGrath Foundation  (AMF)
Benefactor AMF Kookaburra: National Musical Theatre Company
President H.S.Chapman Society. Co-founder and member H.S. Chapman Society UK
Senator University of Sydney Senate (2 terms)
Oral Archivist National Library of Australia

Email Me  |  Website Developed by CSM Computers